

2024 Council Elections Results

December 3, 2024

Greetings College Members,

The election held by the College to fill two (2) seats in the region of the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's and two (2) seats in the remainder of the province ended on December 1, 2024. Online voting was conducted by Simply Voting.

The College received five (5) nominations by the time nominations closed on November 1, 2024. There were three (3) candidates nominated in the region of the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's and two (2) candidates in the remainder of the province.

On December 2, 2024, the Chair of Council, the CEO and Registrar, and the Associate Registrars for the College met to review the voting report from Simply Voting and to certify the election results. The results are as follows:

Medical electoral division:

- The region of the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's (2 seats)
 - 1. Dr. Arthur Rideout was elected.
 - 2. Dr. Kara Laing was re-elected.
- The remainder of the province (2 seats)
 - 1. Dr. Ammar Al-Rubaye was acclaimed.
 - 2. Dr. Olatunji Odumosu was acclaimed.

Congratulations to the elected and acclaimed Council members and thank you to the candidates who ran in the 2024 Council elections!