

# 2024 Council Elections Voting

November 5, 2024

Greetings College Members,

Voting in the 2024 Council Elections opens tomorrow. All eligible College Members may vote in the medical electoral division regardless of where they live and practice.

Voting Window: 12:30 pm November 6 to 4:30 pm December 1, 2024

To view candidate biographies, please visit the College's website at <a href="https://www.cpsnl.ca">www.cpsnl.ca</a> > About > <a href="https://www.cpsnl.ca">Council Elections</a>.

## Medical electoral division seats:

Two (2) seats in the region of the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's

The following candidates have been nominated to serve on the Council of the College:

- Dr. Arthur Rideout
- Dr. Dianne Keating Power
- Dr. Kara Laing
- Two (2) seats in the remainder of the province

The following candidates have been acclaimed:

- Dr. Ammar Al-Rubaye
- Dr. Olatunji Odumosu

# Voting

Voting will be conducted online by Simply Voting. When voting opens, a direct link to the ballots will be sent to all eligible College Members from the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Newfoundland and Labrador via <a href="mailto:vote@simplyvoting.com">vote@simplyvoting.com</a>. Reminders will be sent to those who have not voted throughout the voting period. Ballots will be counted via Simply Voting at 9:00 am on December 2, 2024, at the office of the College.

## **Additional Information**

By-Law 1: Election of Members of Council Serving on Council

# **Questions?**

• Refer to "Part II: The College" of the Medical Act, 2011

• Email: elections@cpsnl.ca

• Call: (709) 726-8546