

## **2022 COUNCIL ELECTION RESULTS**

## **Notice to College Members**

December 5, 2022

The election held by the College to fill two (2) seats for the medical electoral division comprising the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's and two (2) seats for the remainder of the Province ended on December 1, 2022. Online voting was conducted by Simply Voting.

The College received eight (8) nominations by the time nominations closed on November 8, 2022. There were seven (7) candidates for the medical electoral division comprising the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's and one (1) candidate for the remainder of the Province.

On December 2, 2022, the Chair of Council, the CEO and Registrar, and the Associate Registrar for the College met to review the voting report from Simply Voting and to certify the election results. The results are as follows:

Medical electoral division: Region comprising the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's: 2 seats

- 1. Dr. Natasha Pardy was elected.
- 2. Dr. Lynn Dwyer was elected.

Medical electoral division: The remainder of the Province: 1 seat

## 1. Dr. Tracey Wentzell was acclaimed.

Congratulations to the elected and acclaimed Council members and thank you to all the candidates who ran in the 2022 Council elections!

All College communication to its members will be by email. It is a professional obligation for College members to read all College communications.