

2019 COUNCIL ELECTION RESULTS

Notice to College Members

December 2, 2019

The election held by the College to fill two seats for the medical electoral division comprising the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's and two seats for the remainder of the Province ended on December 1, 2019. Online voting was conducted by Simply Voting.

The College received 6 nominations by the time nominations closed on November 8, 2019. There were 4 candidates for the medical electoral division comprising the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's and 2 candidates for the remainder of the Province.

On December 2, 2019, the Chair of Council, the Associate Registrar, and the Legal Counsel for the College met to review the voting report from Simply Voting and to certify the election results. The results are as follows:

Medical electoral division: Region comprising the City of Mount Pearl and the City of St. John's: 2 seats

- 1. Dr. Kevin Hogan was re-elected.
- 2. Dr. Rebecca Rudofsky was re-elected.

Medical electoral division: The remainder of the Province: 2 seats

- 1. Dr. Carl Sparrow was acclaimed.
- 2. Dr. Tracey Wentzell was acclaimed.

Congratulations to all the re-elected and acclaimed Council members and thank you to all the candidates who ran in the 2019 Council elections!

All College communication to its members will be by email. It is a professional obligation for College members to read all College communications.